Social Media Highlights, Tips & Tricks from Around the Web…

We love Social Media done well…

12 Ways You’re Failing At Tinder

There is no right way to do Tinder. But there are definitely a handful of very wrong ways to do it. Let’s break down some of the most common Tinder-related problems, comparing how you see yourself against how the world sees you. Sorry, guys.

1. A Photo Of You With Celebrities

tinderbenaffleck

What you think it says about you:

I hang out with celebrities, and they think I’m awesome.

What it actually says about you:

I was once randomly at the same restaurant as a celebrity.

2. Zero Profile Information

What you think it says about you:

I’m too busy and important to take this Tinder thing seriously.

What it actually says about you:

I’m so boring that I am incapable of writing a sentence or two about myself.

3. Photos So Blurry Or So Dark That You Can Barely Be Seen

tinderblur

What you think it says about you:

I’m a man of mystery.

What it actually says about you:

I do not know how to use my iPhone’s camera function.

4. Quotes By Winston Churchill Or Another Dead White Guy

What you think it says about you:

I know I went to Penn State but I could have gone to Harvard.

What it actually says about you:

I haven’t read an entire book since high school.

5. A Headless Profile Photo

headless1

What you think it says about you:

I want you to like me for my artistic photographs.

What it actually says about you:

I have no head.

6. A Promise Of Not Being A Rapist

What you think it says about you:

I’m a thoughtful guy who understands that modern women have practical concerns when it comes to online dating.

What it actually says about you:

I’m the idiot that just made light of rape on my dating profile.

7. A Photo Of You With A Bunch Of Girls

tinderladysman

What you think it says about you:

I’ve touched a lot of women at one time or another.

What it actually says about you:

One time I touched a lot of women.

8. A Profile Photo That’s A Professional Headshot

What you think it says about you:

I am an actor.

What it actually says about you:

I am a waiter.

9. Photos Of You With A Bunch Of Guys

tinderbros

What you think it says about you:

I have a lot of friends.

What it actually says about you:

I have a lot of friends who are more attractive than me, and I’m hoping you’ll mistake me for one of them.

10. A Photo Of You With Your Shirt Off

toplesstinder

What you think it says about you:

I work out a lot and take my body seriously.

What it actually says about you:

I will never be this in shape again.

11. A Photo Of You Posing With A Baby Or Small Child

What you think it says about you:

I am good with kids.

What it actually says about you:

I have a kid.

12. A Photo Of You With Your Dog

tinderdog

What you think it says about you:

I have a really cute dog and that is enough reason to date me.

What it actually says about you:

I have a really cute dog.

Source: Technology – The Huffington Post

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

U.S./China Clean Energy

Interface of Technology, Policy & Investment

John Edward Lawson

The man your librarian warned you about...

Virtually Everything By Kavalon

✿GOD✿ We are the cost effective way to grow, hire, recruit, promote, advertise & to provide slogans for your brand & business!

Airgeadais

Global investment information pertaining to banking, securities, and real estate.

Joan Stewart --Finding Leads 4 U

Blogging - Social Media - Mobile: Mobile Website, Mobile QR Advertising, Mobile News. Tools, Tips & Tricks Included.

mermaidcamp

Keeping current in wellness, in and out of the water

auf wiedow sehen

yet another wiedow weblog

speedyhealthsupplementsblog

Bringing the best in health supplements from around the world.

O'Connell Meier Blog

Digital + Direct Marketing with a big dash of social

SoLoMo Consulting

Your guide to location, social and mobile

Luigicappel's Weblog

The Social, Location and Mobile Guru

ICT for Professionals

Posts on the use of ICT in the professions, especially in business, education, health, psychology and technology.

Join Empire Avenue

The Social Stock Market

salesgamechanger

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

leftyronbo

"seeking to clarify rather than mystify"

EdAccessible

Something about Everything

Artrotter's Blog

An Artrotter's emotions

Harold's Garden

Thanks for visiting my random musings

Executive Training Dubai

Training Courses in Dubai

