You Can Finally Block Those Annoying People on LinkedIn
LinkedIn users can now block anyone pestering them on the the platform.
After the company received repeated requests for a blocking feature, the company announced Thursday that users will now be able to block or report those on LinkedIn they don’t want contact with, according to a company blog post. If a user blocks another LinkedIn member, the two will no longer have access to each other’s profiles. If the users were connected, the connection will be broken, and neither user will be able to message the other
“We know members have requested a blocking feature on LinkedIn,” wrote Paul Rockwell, head of LinkedIn’s trust and safety team, in the blog post. “I come to you today to assure you that your concerns were heard loud and clear. We built this feature not only because it was a feature our members requested, but because we also knew it was the right thing to do.” Read more…
Via: Social Media